School Vaccine Clinics

School kids getting on bus


The Grey Bruce Health Unit offers Immunization Clinics in Elementary schools in the Bluewater District School Board, Bruce Grey Catholic District School Board, Private and Parochial schools in Grey and Bruce Counties.


Ontario's Immunization of School Pupils Act (ISPA) requires parents of children attending elementary and secondary school provide their local health unit with proof of their child's immunization against the following designate diseases:

  • measles
  • mumps
  • rubella
  • diphtheria
  • tetanus
  • polio
  • meningococcal disease
  • whooping cough (pertussis)
  • chickenpox (only applies to kids born on or after 2010)

All the vaccines needed for school are free.


Healthy Kids on bikes


Elementary School Students

Elementary School Vaccine Clinics are in the fall and spring to offer these vaccines to students in Grade 7 and 8:


Secondary School Students

Secondary School Vaccine Clinics are in the fall to offer these vaccines:


Please report to Public Health the date vaccine was administered, using one of these methods:



Share this page